We partner to build social enterprise in Canada.

SEE WHAT EACH OF THE S4ES PARTNERS DO BY CLICKING EACH LINK BELOW.

 

How to participate in the project:

Here are three ways you can benefit from the S4ES project.

Childrens Wooden Abacus.jpg

Social Enterprise Grant Fund

S4ES delivers granting programs to support social enterprise development.

Childrens Wooden Abacus.jpg

Impact Measurement tools

S4ES with partner Social Value Lab to create self assessment tools for social enterprises.

communities of practices.jpeg

Communities
of Practice

S4ES will convene practitioners and intermediaries in social enterprise to problem solve and collaborate.

 

More details to come...

 

Why We Exist.

The Social Enterprise Ecosystem project is mandated to address five of the "Six Pillars of the Supportive Ecosystem for Social Enterprise", as determined by the Social Enterprise Council of Canada.

 
 
 
ENHANCE ENTERPRISE SKILLS

Blending business operations with social outcomes in social enterprises is tough - and is not the way traditional non-profits or for-profits operate. From early learning through business planning and into operations, social entrepreneurs need to learn these unique skills.

ENSURE ACCESS TO CAPITAL AND INVESTMENT

Social enterprises have limited options beyond traditional grant models and straight-forward loan arrangements. Forms of patient, investment-like, capital pools, investor tax credits, and innovative share-based SE incorporation models are needed.

EXPAND
MARKET OPPORTUNITIES

Organizations and the private sector need to maximize their buying from social enterprises. This requires marketing schemes, policies, procurement procedures, purchaser and supplier matching, and appropriate incentives to encourage a new supply chain management model.

PROMOTE & DEMONSTRATE THE VALUE OF SE

We need to continue to measure and share the significant contribution that social enterprise does make in our communities. Appropriate research and measurement tools are needed to assess impact. And 'telling the social enterprise story' through communications.

NETWORKS & COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Building the strength and impact of the social enterprise sector requires enhancing social capital and creating the opportunities for sharing learning, designs, and models, with a focus on peer-to-peer, government and private sector relationships.

 

Funded by:

 
 


This project is funded in part by the Government of Canada’s Social Development Partnerships Program – Children and Families.

Finance sociale

S4ES offre des programmes de subventions pour soutenir le développement d'entreprises sociales.

OUTILS DE MESURE D'IMPACT

S4ES collabore avec Social Value Lab pour créer des outils d’auto-évaluation pour les entreprises sociales.

COMMUNAUTÉS DE PRATIQUE

S4ES convoquera des praticiens et des intermédiaires des entreprises sociales afin de résoudre des problèmes et collaborer.

 

Plus de détails à venir...

 
AMÉLIORER LES COMPÉTENCES ENTREPRENEURIALES

De combiner l'exploitation commerciale avec des résultats sociaux dans les entreprises sociales est difficile, et ce n'est pas la façon que les OSBL ou le secteur privé fonctionnent habituellement. Des premiers apprentissages
à la planification d'affaires à l'exploitation, les entrepreneurs sociaux ont besoin d'apprendre ces compétences uniques.

 

ASSURER L’ACCÈS AUX CAPITAUX ET AUX INVESTISSEMENTS

Les entreprises sociales ont des options limitées au-delà des modèles traditionnels de subventions et des simples ententes de prêts. Des formes de capitaux patients, semblables à des investissements, des crédits d’impôt pour investisseurs et des modèles novateurs d’incorporation des entreprises sociales (ES) avec des actions sont nécessaires.

ACCROÎTRE LES OCCASIONS DE MARCHÉS

Les organisations et le secteur privé doivent maximiser leurs achats en provenance d'entreprises sociales. Cela requiert des méthodes de commercialisation, des politiques, des procédures d’achat, du jumelage entre acheteurs et fournisseurs et des incitatifs appropriés pour encourager un nouveau modèle de gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

PROMOUVOIR ET DÉMONTRER LA VALEUR DE L’ES

Nous devons continuer de mesurer et de diffuser l'importante contribution des entreprises sociales dans nos communautés. Des outils appropriés de recherche et de mesure sont nécessaires pour évaluer les impacts. « Raconter l'histoire de l'entreprise sociale » à l'aide de communications.

RÉSEAUX ET ENGAGEMENT COMMUNAUTAIRE

Bâtir la force et l'impact du secteur de l'entreprise sociale requiert d’améliorer le capital social et de créer des occasions pour partager les apprentissages, les conceptions et les modèles axés sur les relations entre pairs, le gouvernement et le secteur privé.